Pretty Opinionated http://www.prettyopinionated.com Wed, 27 Aug 2014 14:00:00 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=3.9.2 Excited to be Part of the Zappos.com Ambassador Program! #ZapposStylehttp://www.prettyopinionated.com/2014/08/excited-part-zappos-com-ambassador-program-zapposstyle/ http://www.prettyopinionated.com/2014/08/excited-part-zappos-com-ambassador-program-zapposstyle/#comments Wed, 27 Aug 2014 14:00:00 +0000 http://www.prettyopinionated.com/?p=38823 “I participated in a campaign on behalf of Mom Central Consulting for Zappos.com. I received product samples to facilitate my review” I am excited to announce that I am participating in the Zappos.com Ambassador Program with MomCentral. Did you know that Zappos sells clothes and accessories as well as shoes? I’ll be honest, up until recently, I didn’t know that! I always heard great things about them as a shoe store. My aunt loved ordering from them because of their easy exchange policy. Now, though, I’m really excited to see just how many great items they sell for back-to-school! This […]

This content belongs to Pretty Opinionated. All rights reserved.

]]>

“I participated in a campaign on behalf of Mom Central Consulting for Zappos.com. I received product samples to facilitate my review”

IMG_6136

I am excited to announce that I am participating in the Zappos.com Ambassador Program with MomCentral. Did you know that Zappos sells clothes and accessories as well as shoes? I’ll be honest, up until recently, I didn’t know that! I always heard great things about them as a shoe store. My aunt loved ordering from them because of their easy exchange policy. Now, though, I’m really excited to see just how many great items they sell for back-to-school!

This year, I had to buy an entire new wardrobe for Jacob. I’m sure you heard me complain about the new dress code policy at his school, so I’ll spare you more soapbox ranting. The thing is, I have plenty of clothes in styles that he loves that still fit him that I now can’t use for school. My son is a home body. Dragging him from store to store to try on clothes is NOT a fun way to spend the day. Yet it’s really hard to find clothes that fit him well. He always seems to be between sizes! With free shipping and returns at Zappos.com, I love that I can order clothes, then exchange anything that doesn’t fit. No hassle!

Get it all done at Zappos.com!

In just a few minutes on Zappos.com, I had $300 worth of great back to school clothes. I even had a backpack (which I’ll be testing out the return process with, because it was a bit smaller than I thought it would be). Take a look at what I bought:

IMG_6130

Converse® Kids Chuck Taylor® All Star® Chase Ox and some super comfy Nike Kids Cotton Socks to go along with them. Check out more great back to school shoes too!

 

IMG_6135

Quicksilver backpack, which as it turns out is a bit small. It would be perfect for kids going into kindergarten though! My son has to carry a giant binder everywhere, so he needs something a bit larger.

 

IMG_6141

 

Volcolm shirts in Kelly Green, Electric Blue and Vintage Black.

IMG_6143

DC Kids Deep S/S Tee, a really simple yet cute Marina Blue Volcom Kids Weirdoh shirt, and my personal favorite, Volcom Kids El Rancho shirt. I also grabbed him this United Colors of Benetton shirt.

Come back the week of September 8th to see how Jake looked on his first day back and learn more about my favorite Zappos.com purchases!

Shopping was easy on Zappos.com. I spent some time looking over the offerings and adding them to my favorites list, then called Jacob in to pick out the final items. That way I controlled the selection but he still got to pick out some things. The best part: when you’re in a panic because you realized school is starting in days and you don’t have anything done, you can rest assured that you’ll get your order FAST! I think mine came within two days!!

Do you have any back to school shopping left to do? What do you love at Zappos.com?

This content belongs to Pretty Opinionated. All rights reserved.

]]>
http://www.prettyopinionated.com/2014/08/excited-part-zappos-com-ambassador-program-zapposstyle/feed/ 0
Add Flavor to Your Life with Canada Dry Sparkling Seltzer Water + Snag a Coupon! #addsparklehttp://www.prettyopinionated.com/2014/08/add-flavor-life-canada-dry-sparkling-seltzer-water-snag-coupon-addsparkle/ http://www.prettyopinionated.com/2014/08/add-flavor-life-canada-dry-sparkling-seltzer-water-snag-coupon-addsparkle/#comments Tue, 26 Aug 2014 14:00:00 +0000 http://www.prettyopinionated.com/?p=38937 This is a sponsored post written by me on behalf of Walmart. All opinions are 100% mine. Ready to add some sparkle to your boring water routine AND save money in the process? I know I am! Look, I try my absolute hardest to get plenty of water every day. I know it’s important for staying healthy. The thing is, I can’t stand plain old water! It’s just not my thing. I NEED flavor to keep me drinking! That’s why I’m excited about Canada Dry Sparkling Seltzer Water! Bring Flavor to Your Water with Canada Dry Sparkling Seltzer Water Canada […]

This content belongs to Pretty Opinionated. All rights reserved.

]]>

This is a sponsored post written by me on behalf of Walmart. All opinions are 100% mine.

Screenshot2014-08-13at85712am_zpsfe58d0b7

Ready to add some sparkle to your boring water routine AND save money in the process? I know I am! Look, I try my absolute hardest to get plenty of water every day. I know it’s important for staying healthy. The thing is, I can’t stand plain old water! It’s just not my thing. I NEED flavor to keep me drinking! That’s why I’m excited about Canada Dry Sparkling Seltzer Water!

Bring Flavor to Your Water with Canada Dry Sparkling Seltzer Water

Screenshot2014-08-13at85742am_zpsf7f5e488

Canada Dry Sparkling Seltzer Water is a new way to add flavor to your hydration routine. With delicious flavors like Pomegranate Cherry, Triple Berry and Lemon Lime, you can say goodbye to boring seltzer water without adding calories! That’s right, you heard me, there are NO calories in Canada Dry Sparkling Seltzer Water! They’re also unsweetened and completely free of sodium.

Are you ready to try out delicious Canada Dry Sparkling Seltzer Water? Head to your local Walmart to grab your favorite flavor. Before you go, don’t forget to grab your $0.75 off coupon so you can save even more money!

Get your coupon for Canada Dry Sparkling Seltzer Water

Head to Canada Dry Sparkling Seltzer Water to grab your coupon! Want to save even MORE? Simply share the coupon on Facebook, Twitter or Pinterest for an extra $1 off. That brings your total savings to $1.75 of a 6-pack! It took me less than a minute to get my coupon! They’ll even email you a link in case you don’t have access to a printer right away.

Now that you have your coupon, get ready to add some sparkle to your life! My way of adding sparkle? Doing at least one thing for myself every day. Even if it’s something as simple as playing a game on my phone for 20 minutes. A little me time is all I need to feel good! Well, that and staying hydrated!

How do you add sparkle to your day? Have you tried Canada Dry Sparkling Seltzer Water yet?

Visit Sponsor's Site

This content belongs to Pretty Opinionated. All rights reserved.

]]>
http://www.prettyopinionated.com/2014/08/add-flavor-life-canada-dry-sparkling-seltzer-water-snag-coupon-addsparkle/feed/ 2
Get Ready for Silky Smooth Summer Fun with Ideal Imagehttp://www.prettyopinionated.com/2014/08/get-ready-silky-smooth-summer-fun-ideal-image/ http://www.prettyopinionated.com/2014/08/get-ready-silky-smooth-summer-fun-ideal-image/#comments Tue, 26 Aug 2014 13:00:44 +0000 http://www.prettyopinionated.com/?p=38933 This post brought to you by Ideal Image. All opinions are 100% mine. The summer may be coming to an end, but there’s still time to get in a few more fun days at the beach or go on a family outing! In fact, just last week I took my son for a mini getaway to a hotel with a pool. It was awesome, my little boy finally learned how to swim! This is huge news, as he’s 9 years old and up until last week spent all his time hanging on to the wall of the pool! We also […]

This content belongs to Pretty Opinionated. All rights reserved.

]]>

This post brought to you by Ideal Image. All opinions are 100% mine.

The summer may be coming to an end, but there’s still time to get in a few more fun days at the beach or go on a family outing! In fact, just last week I took my son for a mini getaway to a hotel with a pool. It was awesome, my little boy finally learned how to swim! This is huge news, as he’s 9 years old and up until last week spent all his time hanging on to the wall of the pool!

We also headed to our local water park for a day of outdoor splashing! To me, spending time with my son outdoors is my ideal image of summer! With getaways like this, I can’t really hide behind long pants.

While we had a thrilling day together, doning my bathing suit meant the dreaded chore of shaving! Ugh, right? Wouldn’t it be great if there was a more permanent solution of getting rid of wanted hair? Well, with Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal, there is!

Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal: The more permanent solution

Ideal Image photo IdealImageLogoResized2_zps9411b36e.jpg

Whatever your perfect picture of summer is, Ideal Image can help make you look your best! With their staff of the Most Highly Trained Providers in the Industry, unwanted hair no longer has to hold you back from showing off those legs and arms!

Ideal Image Laser Hair Removal offers you a more permanent solution to getting rid of hair. This means no more shaving every day to keep your legs smooth! I don’t know about you, but that certainly sounds ideal to me! There are three main reasons that people choose laser hair removal. These are:

  • Convenience
  • Confidence
  • A more permanent solution

Let’s talk convenience. Imagine the time you’ll save in the shower when you can eliminate your tedious shaving ritual! Ideal Image has locations all across the US, so there’s a good change you live near one! Confidence? You’ll get that in spades when you don’t have to hide behind long pants because you didn’t have time to shave! Of course, the “more permanent solution” is what really draws me in. I barely have time to wash my hair most days, let alone go through a long hair removal ritual.

Ready to give it a try? Find out how you can get 70% off Laser Hair Removal! Just request more information and make an appointment at your local Ideal Image!

What is your ideal image of summer? What did you and your family do together this year?

 

Visit Sponsor's Site

This content belongs to Pretty Opinionated. All rights reserved.

]]>
http://www.prettyopinionated.com/2014/08/get-ready-silky-smooth-summer-fun-ideal-image/feed/ 0
Fetch Book Tour: Book Review + $25 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash Giveawayhttp://www.prettyopinionated.com/2014/08/fetch-book-tour-book-review-25-amazon-gift-card-paypal-cash-giveaway/ http://www.prettyopinionated.com/2014/08/fetch-book-tour-book-review-25-amazon-gift-card-paypal-cash-giveaway/#comments Tue, 26 Aug 2014 12:00:00 +0000 http://www.prettyopinionated.com/?p=38863 Tour Schedule   Fetch by Adam Glendon Sidwell   Book Summary:A story for anyone who s ever been loved by a dog or given one a home.At least nine sunsets away, there is a place where dogs can do what they want. But they are not all the same, and when a special one has the courage to fly, he finds something unexpected beyond the tenth horizon.   Purchase your copy Amazon * Barnes & Noble  My thoughts on Fetch Fetch is an adorable short picture book about where dogs come from. See, every pup comes from a far-off planet […]

This content belongs to Pretty Opinionated. All rights reserved.

]]>

Fetch Blog TourTour Schedule

 

FetchFetch by Adam Glendon Sidwell

 

Book Summary:

A story for anyone who s ever been loved by a dog or given one a home.

At least nine sunsets away, there is a place where dogs can do what they want. But they are not all the same, and when a special one has the courage to fly, he finds something unexpected beyond the tenth horizon.

 

Purchase your copy

Amazon * Barnes & Noble

 My thoughts on Fetch

Fetch is an adorable short picture book about where dogs come from. See, every pup comes from a far-off planet where dogs spend their days driving around in cars doing pretty much what they want and enjoy leash-free living. Then one day, a dog takes a huge leap of bravery and flies away. When he lands, he finds himself on Earth, surrounded by unfamiliar sounds and scents. Can you imagine what that would be like for a dog with their insanely keen sense of smell? Fortunately, he also discovers the meaning of friendship and love with his human boy.

The illustrations in Fetch are beautiful! Some pages feature just a simple drawing of a boy and his dog, but others are richly detailed and give insight into a whole new world. I love that the story is short enough for “one last bedtime story.” It’s also a fun way to get your child ready to meet a new family dog! Read it with your child before going to pick out your new canine companion. I highly suggest checking out the picture of the dog planet and asking your child to imagine what the pups do at each of the places! It’s a great way to encourage imaginative thinking.


AdamAuthor Adam Glendon Sidwell:

In between books, Adam Glendon Sidwell uses the power of computers to make monsters, robots and zombies come to life for blockbuster movies such as Pirates of the Caribbean, King Kong, Pacific Rim, Transformers and Tron. After spending countless hours in front of a keyboard meticulously adjusting tentacles, calibrating hydraulics, and brushing monkey fur, he is delighted at the prospect of modifying his creations with the flick of a few deftly placed adjectives. He really enjoyed writing 81,854 less words in his new picture book FETCH than he wrote in his first EVERTASTER novel, and hopes that you will like the ones he picked. Besides, FETCH has pictures.

Adam has also been rightfully accused of writing the upcoming novel CHUM.



Website * Facebook * Twitter * Pinterest * Instagram

Praise for the book:

“If you need & want a book for younger children that does not involve zombies, monsters, or overdone “superhero’s”, and just want a good old fashioned great story, perfect illustrations, and a captivating experience, then “Fetch” should be ordered quickly.”—Carol Anne Merrill Miller

“Simple, yet engaging, storyline appeals to readers of all ages and the illustrations glue your eyes to pages!” –Doodles

“The art work enchanted, enthralled, and grabbed me in ways paintings can and often do.” –Kindle Customer

Blog Tour Giveaway

$25 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash

Ends 9/13/14

Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader and sponsored by the author. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

This content belongs to Pretty Opinionated. All rights reserved.

]]>
http://www.prettyopinionated.com/2014/08/fetch-book-tour-book-review-25-amazon-gift-card-paypal-cash-giveaway/feed/ 0