At last . . . the long-awaited third book

in the captivating

Annie Crow Knoll trilogy!

Annie Crow Knoll: Moonrise is now available.

Return once again to Annie Crow Knoll . . . a place to grieve loss, accept change, and rebuild a life worth living.
Breezy and Jemma, are world-class cyclists until violence at a race leaves Breezy with permanent physical disabilities and kills the man she loved. With her Olympic dream shattered, guilt and shame threaten to destroy her future happiness. Her sister Jemma escapes with only minor injuries, but the psychological damage she experiences shakes her self-worth, her Olympic potential, and her capacity to accept love.
The young women return to Annie Crow Knoll, their childhood home on the Chesapeake Bay, to heal and reclaim their lives, and with their parents and grandparents, struggle to make sense of life after this tragic and irrational incident.
Annie Crow Knoll: Moonrise, the third novel in this fiction series by Gail Priest, is a story about the power to reinvent life after surviving loss and trauma. (This novel can be read as a stand alone.)


Buy your copy here!

Amazon/Barnes & Noble//iBooks/Kobo

Advanced Praise for AnnieCrow Knoll: Moonrise

In Annie Crow Knoll: Moonrise, the youngest generation of the Annie Crow clan returns to the Knoll hoping its transformative powers can help them survive tragedy and find love. A captivating tale that demonstrates the power of family, loyalty, and determination.
Nancy Sakaduski, Author and Publisher, Cat & Mouse Press
Annie Crow Knoll: Moonrise is a richly complex and satisfying read, with a cast of characters so real I felt they could be my own neighbors. Beautifully written, thoughtful, and deep, Moonrise will speak to anyone who has faced loss and emerged on the other side of it.
Martha Conway, Author of Sugarland and Thieving Forest
MOONRISE is Gail Priest’s third, and most moving title in her Annie Crow Knoll series. Like Sunrise and Sunset before, the story of four generations of family on Maryland’s Eastern Shore is rendered with achingly beautiful power and sensitivity. The characters, led by the strongest of intelligent women, are all finding their way forward with tremendous wisdom, tears, and courage following a horrific tragedy that scars them inside and out. A literary tale of deep pain and every manner of healing, I wholeheartedly recommend Moonrise, and all the Annie Crow Knoll titles, to our most demanding readers, and yes, to Hollywood as well.
Robert Blake Whitehill, Author/Screenwriter, The Ben Blackshaw Series


The first two Annie Crow books are available at all retailers.

Annie Crow Knoll: Sunrise

FREE for a limited time!


Annie Crow Knoll: Sunset


Gail Priest is the author of the Annie Crow Knoll series. For many years, Gail and her husband have rented a cottage in Betterton, MD on the Chesapeake Bay in a cottage community that is the inspiration for the novels. Annie Crow Knoll: Sunrise debuted in 2013. Annie Crow Knoll: Sunset was released in 2014. Annie Crow Knoll: Moonrise is the third book in the series.

Gail is honored to have a selection from Annie Crow Knoll: Sunset in 50 Over 50, a PS Books anthology celebrating the wise and experienced feminine voice of fifty women writers over fifty.
Her play Eva’s Piano was produced at the Dayton Playhouse in their 2000 New Play Festival. The Church Hill Theatre in Church Hill, Maryland staged a reading of her play A Thing with Feathers.
Gail’s career in performing arts and education has allowed her to enjoy a combination of roles: teacher, adjunct college professor, guidance counselor, actor, director, and writer.

Join my Facebook Group-Birds of a Feather!

Sign up for her fun but infrequent newsletter.

Visit her website and her blog.